Breads and pastries… no relation to Bakatsuki

20140617_130337
First loaf:Walnut,coffee, black seasame, wholemeal, cranberry

So bored…. I can sell this boredom…since I usually bake when I’m bored….

My very first loaf of wholemeal walnut and cranberry loaf was a brick like that…. Didn’t read the instructions properly and forgot about the second rise of the dough…

Hence I created the killer brick weapon: THE LOAF.

 

20140617_104544
The Breakfast

 

 

 

 

 

Well, nothing much to say about the pastry other than the fact that I’m real thankful that there’s Borg’s pastry packs sold in NTUC Finest… super simple to create croissants and cherry pastries in the mornings for my parents and myself. Hmmm not paid for advertising it but oh well, it really is easy to use.

20140626_115758
The loaf perfected!

Well, and the main character for this page: The loaf perfected! Yea, just wanted to show the end results of  my baking…. have been trying a long time to bake a soft bread but somehow they have always turned up as—grenades, Geodes, mini torpedoes…and this one was by accident…. I have totally no idea how it worked out but oh well, I guess all that matters is that it did work out… XD

I was sure that I put wrong amounts of ingredients when kneading…. it was so messy when I kneaded with my hands that I thought it would be bound to fail again…

3 thoughts on “Breads and pastries… no relation to Bakatsuki

  1. aefedrh June 27, 2014 / 1:44 am

    Don’t mix the dough as much, let it rise more, let it rise in a warmer place or maybe your yeast is expired.

    • magref July 6, 2014 / 2:32 am

      I didn’t let it rise the first few times… lols didn’t know about rising at first.

  2. Fones June 27, 2014 / 7:16 pm

    I work part-time in a pastry shop. I get free breads every day after closing.

Leave a Reply

